Quote of the Week 4/22/13

22 Apr

This weekend was definitely one of excess for me. I decided to have a “Treat Yo Self” Day on Friday (which stretched into the entire weekend) by ordering Red Curry for lunch, and then it just kind of devolved into a weekend of tater tots, mac and cheese, Chick-fil-A, and regret.

This week’s quote comes from Alanis Morissette, because I definitely took her advice a little too far.

“I still indulge in a glass of wine or chocolate – treats are mandatory. Without deviating from the day-to-day healthy diet once in a while, it wouldn’t be sustainable for me, and that’s what I wanted: an approach to eating to last my entire life.”
–Alanis Morissette

"Isn't that Ironic?" No. No it is not.

“Isn’t that Ironic?” No. No it is not.

One Response to “Quote of the Week 4/22/13”

  1. kmwelden April 25, 2013 at 9:05 PM #

    I totally get the ever-present need to treat yo self. Never make yourself feel bad for the extra tots: http://kaitadventures.wordpress.com/2013/03/22/treat-yourself-or-treat-yo-self-if-youre-into-parks-and-recreation/

Tell me what you think!

