Quote of the Week 3/11/13

11 Mar

Happy Monday everyone! This week’s quote come from French chef, author, and restaurateur Marcel Boulestin. I picked it in honor of Laura and our conversation last night whilst cooking tater tot casserole. Enjoy!

“Cookery is not chemistry. It is an art. It requires instinct and taste rather than exact measurements.” 
Marcel Boulestin

I just wish I liked French food more.

I just wish I liked French food more.

One Response to “Quote of the Week 3/11/13”

  1. chicken soup April 9, 2013 at 5:12 AM #

    Very easy recipe to help make. I chopped mushrooms which I mixed with the pasta about five minutes before it was done cooking. In addition to some shrimp I also added some sweet corn to sneak in certain supplemental veg for my teenaged son. He cherished it, as did the rest of my family. I also used Gluten-free pasta and flour and soy milk and goat’s butter as I am able to tolerate neither gluten nor cow-dairy. Everything tasted really good! Hopefully you can use this recipe!

Tell me what you think!

