My Favorite Restaurants That I Haven’t Reviewed Yet

27 Feb

[Updated 7/1/13]

For posterity, I’d like to highlight 5 of my favorite restaurants in Greenville and Charleston that I haven’t had the chance to review yet. Hopefully I’ll get to fully review them soon, but for now enjoy these mini reviews! I’ll update this list as I post reviews and try new places!

Greenville

  • Bangkok Thai
    • My favorite thai restaurant of all time. Crab roll, pad thai, red curry, chicken panang, massaman curry
  • Coffee Underground
    • A must-stop every time I’m downtown G-vegas. Trigger pie a la mode, warmed up. Also turtle mocha and strawberry cake
  • Dragon Den
    • The only Chinese/sushi I ever get in Greenville. Fried rice, naruto roll, crab stick cucumber salad, LC Roll
  • India Palace
    • My favorite indian restaurant of all time. Cheese naan, chicken saag, chicken tikka masala, butter chicken, paneer masala.
  • Spill The Beans
    • It’s basically a make your own soft-serve. I always get vanilla ice cream with dark chocolate chips & strawberries in a Waffle cone. Yumm!

Charleston

  • Bombay Bazaar and Restaurant
    • Best indian food in Charleston by far!
  • Martha Lou’s Kitchen
    • Not a fan of their Mac and Cheese, but their Fried Chicken, Cabbage, Lima beans, and sweet tea are DIVINE.
  • Poe’s Tavern
    • Possibly the best burger (Amontillado) I’ve ever eaten. Plus it’s EAP themed on Sullivan’s Island, so what’s NOT to love?!
  • Red Orchid’s China Bistro
    • Basically the only Chinese food I’ll eat in Charleston. Love the Money Bags, tangerine chicken, lettuce wraps.
  • Dell’z Deli (Downtown)
    • Fresh vegetarian and vegan fare. Plus they have some black bean hummus that CANNOT be beat!
4 Responses to “My Favorite Restaurants That I Haven’t Reviewed Yet”

  1. Christine February 27, 2013 at 5:35 PM #

    I think it’s weird that I’ve been to every restaurant on your Greenville list, but only one restaurant on the Charleston list (even though I lived there for four years! crazy!)

    Craving Tom Kha Gai.

    • Queen of the Food Age February 27, 2013 at 6:05 PM #

      Don’t worry, I’ll definitely fix that for you next time you come visit!

    • Queen of the Food Age February 27, 2013 at 6:07 PM #

      Also, I think it’s because there are way more restaurants in Charleston to choose from. And those are really the only restaurants I go to when I’m in Greenville. Next time we visit GVegas, I’m making a rule that we have to go try new places.

  2. Catherine March 6, 2013 at 7:17 AM #

    What about Tom’s and Bucky’s?! At least one should make the list. Or both could share one spot…?

Tell me what you think!

