Quote of the Week 2/25/13

25 Feb

This week’s quote is inspired by the delicious Barbecue I ate in Orangeburg this weekend. It comes from BBQ enthusiast Vince Staten who wrote a nifty guide about the best BBQ joints and recipes in the US. I haven’t read it yet, but I want to!

“The story of barbecue is the story of America: Settlers arrive on great unspoiled continent, discover wondrous riches, set them on fire and eat them.”
–Vince Staten

Am I the only one who thinks he kind of looks like the Keebler Elf?

Am I the only one who thinks he kind of looks like the Keebler Elf?

Tell me what you think!

