Quote of the Week 10/31/11

31 Oct

In honor of Halloween, I found this funny quote from comedienne Rita Rudner who says something I’ve often thought about: the horrible parenting in America.

“Halloween was confusing. All my life my parents said, ‘Never take candy from strangers.’ And then they dressed me up and said, ‘Go beg for it.’ I didn’t know what to do! I’d knock on people’s doors and go, ‘Trick or treat.’ ‘No thank you.'”

–Rita Rudner

But if she dresses up like a slut, how will anyone know she's in costume?

Tell me what you think!

